From Silence To Somewhere

by Wobbler


Andreas Wettergreen Strømman Prestmo - lead vocals, guitars, glockenspiel & percussion

Marius Halleland - guitars & backing vocals

Kristian Hultgren - bass guitars, bass pedals & bass clarinet

Lars Fredrik Frøislie - keyboards & backing vocals

Martin Kneppen - drums, percussion & recorder


Additional musicians:

Ketil Vestrum Einarsen - flute (From Silence To Somewhere & Foxlight)

Øystein Bech Gadmar - crumhorn (Foxlight)

Renato Manzi - spoken word (Fermented Hours)

Composed between 2014 & 2017

Recorded at LFF Studios and Vilthagen Studios

All songs written, arranged and produced by Wobbler

Lyrics by Andreas W. S. Prestmo & Kristian Hultgren

Engineered by Lars F. Frøislie. Mixed by Lars F. Frøislie & Wobbler

Mastered at Tinfoil Audio by Jens Petter Nilsen

Band photos by Terje Skår

Front cover illustration from "Cabala Mineralis" by Simeon ben Cantara, courtesy of The Warburg Institute. Gatefold illustration "Oh, what's that in the hollow, so pale, I quacke to follow? Oh, that's a thin dead body, which waits the eternal term" by Edward Robert Hughes, courtesy of the Royal Watercolour Society.

Promo video for From Silence To Somewhere

From Silence to Somewhere (Album Excerpts video)

Fermented Hours lyric video by Hugo Martinez